Product Review: Lakeland Message Stamps

Finding the perfect bit of cake decorating kit can not only give fab results and a professional finish but also save us Cake decorators precious time. So when I received an order for some Frozen Cupcakes (yes Frozen) I wanted to add a little birthday message to the cupcake toppers and was planning on using some impressits Cupcake and cake stamps that I had but unfortunately I’ve lost a couple of the critical letters (don’t you hate it when that happens) so my contingency was to either pipe the message or paint it on.

The impressits are pretty straight forward to use and if you want to check them out here is the link, they are available from Purple Cupcakes.

http://www.purplecupcakes.co.uk/ourshop/cat_396128-impressit-Cupcake-Cake-Embossing-Stamps.html

But before I got my bake on with baking the order I decided to take an overdue trip to my closest Lakeland store as conversations on Twitter with other bakers made it sound like a must do trip for bakers, so today the weather was nice, sun was shining so I went for a short drive to Droitwich.

While on my visit I purchased a few items and one of those items was the message stamps set suitable for use with cookies or with Sugarpaste.

What I like about this set is that they are of a decent size, come in upper case and are in a nice clean font. But I especially like the way they click together to form your words (you have to just remember to assemble backwards) and clicking the letters together they form a nice grippable ridge at the back so you can totally control how much pressure you are applying to your sugarpaste or cookie dough.

They cost £6.99 and You get a 96 Piece set, with all of the alphabet x2, numbers and punctuation and a little bag to store them in, here is the link http://www.lakeland.co.uk/18978/Message-Stamp-Set They are a simple but effective design.

used Lakeland message stamps

So for me a they are a great time saver, good value for money and a fab edition to my cake decoration kit, think I’m going to ❤️them.

Just to add my reviews are non paid, simply sharing my cakey bakey finds

Leave a Reply

